Marg ERP
Indian GST billing, pharmacy/retail inventory, accounting and ERP operations
Official GST billing, ERP inventory, batch/expiry, accounting, reports and retail/pharma integrations provide broad India-specific function coverage, with tier variance.
2024 G2 users favor stock/billing but criticize dated UI; many 2024–2026 Capterra accounts describe after-sales/support trouble and poor training.
Four INR list amounts and user limits exist, but billing period, ARC, extra seats, dealer support and 18% GST complicate predictable total spend.
Vendor describes banking, GSTN, mobile, WhatsApp and file integrations; license scope, current audit/security evidence and partner support quality are not independently established.
Scored by Vishal Singh
Quick facts
- Vendor
- Marg ERP Limited
- Pricing model
- paid
- Plan pricing
- ₹5,550 listed for Nano (billing term unconfirmed; 18% GST extra; renewal/support additional) Vendor source checked; not a hands-on review
- Free plan
- Not confirmed
- Free trial
- Not confirmed
- Last verified
- Not yet verified
About Marg ERP
Marg ERP is an India-oriented business management and GST accounting system, particularly for pharmacies, FMCG distributors, retailers and traders. Its official product pages describe billing and e-invoices/e-way bills, multigodown stock control, batches and expiration, accounting, bank reconciliation, reporting, barcode scanning, supplier/customer orders and integrated mobile applications. The vendor publishes Indian edition list figures of ₹5,550 (Nano), ₹10,300 (Basic), ₹13,900 (Silver) and ₹26,000 (Gold), plus 18% GST, customization and renewal/support conditions; the pages do not specify each figure’s billing period. G2 lists 4.4/5 from six reviews, while exact MARG ERP 9+ Capterra shows 3.2/5 from 55 reviews, including recent critical after-sales support claims.
Best for
Indian retail, pharmacy and distribution businesses needing GST invoicing plus batch/expiry inventory, accounting and local workflow integrations.
Marg ERP pros and cons
Pros
- Vendor publishes specific Indian edition amounts and clear Silver/Gold user-right differences, helping estimate initial license scope.
- Product combines GST/e-way bill workflows, billing, ledger and financial reports with inventory and sales/purchase handling.
- Pharmacy-oriented batch number, expiry date and replenishment tracking are directly described in official documentation.
- Retail tools include barcodes, purchase import, counter billing and multi-location/multicompany operation.
- Official site advertises banking connections, mobile companion apps and multiple report exports, subject to edition and service availability.
- Several 2024 G2 reviewers value stock-linked invoicing and GST support, despite onboarding and interface complaints.
Cons
- −The official Nano/Basic/Silver/Gold list does not clearly identify whether the license amounts are one-time or recurring; annual renewal/ARC, support and customization need a signed breakdown.
- −Capterra’s 55 exact MARG ERP 9+ reviews average only 3.2/5; 2025–2026 individual users repeatedly allege poor after-sales support or surprise renewal costs.
- −A smaller six-review G2 sample is much more positive at 4.4/5, so buyer experiences vary substantially by dealer, edition and support arrangement.
- −Some G2 reviewers find its interface dated, learning curve steep and operations occasionally slow.
- −The vendor warns that marketplace/unauthorized seller purchases may not receive service or support; verify authorized partner identity.
- −Banking links, e-commerce/mobile apps and cloud deployment may be add-ons; a vendor feature list does not prove each is bundled into Nano.
Features
Platforms
Integrations
Pricing — vendor source checked
Pricing at a glance
Official Marg list shows ₹5,550 plus 18% GST, with Nano 1.0–4.0 variants and up to two added users/companies at ₹3,000 per extra user/company where eligible. The published table does not specify whether ₹5,550 is upfront license or periodic charge; both numeric monthly/annual fields stay null.
Official list ₹10,300 plus 18% GST. One full-rights user in current table; extra users ₹3,000 with stated maximum two (and possible extra company charges). Billing term unspecified; setup, support and renewal may be separate.
Official list ₹13,900 plus 18% GST, one full-rights user and one view-only user; ₹3,000 per extra user/company advertised. Billing period and renewal/ARC not established on price list.
Official list ₹26,000 plus 18% GST; vendor advertises unlimited users and extra companies. Additional customization, support, hosting and renewal/ARC may apply. The list does not specify a time basis, so monthly/annual numeric rate fields remain null.
Official pricing / availability source · Checked 29 October 2026. Confirm current taxes, regional terms and allowances. A listed plan is not necessarily the cheapest option.
Editorial verification: Not yet verified. Check the vendor's site for current pricing.